Pretending to be tired

Throughout multiple stages of my life I found myself bragging about how little sleep I had logged and how tired I was. Even if the kids did not exhaust me, it made a decent Facebook status. Daylight Savings, in the Fall had me rejoice about an extra hour one evening. And throughout these gloating conversations, I was not always *that* tired or rundown. Sometimes. In the earlier years.

With a spasming back as I type this I am supposed to rest and yet it feels so indulgent. I’m supposed to be tired not well rested. While I’m told I have to take it easy, I’m more accustomed to wasting time and not prioritizing.

So given my opportunities to rest, I should seize them even at the risk of not keeping up with the conversation.

Leave a Reply

