saying goodbye

I made the executive decision of sending our dog elsewhere. Our little Puggle was great with the kids, healthy and generally good natured. it was just an additional responsibility that I did not want to divert my energy. He was a nuisance and I have to make life easier.

This crazy single woman who runs an animal shelter in her house from whom I adopted him insisted I return him to New Jersey. She was slightly uncooperative but it happened last night.

My husband is mourning differently and more severely as me. I know Im lucky that as heartbroken as he is, he did not exactly object.

Someone once told my dad that he should not talk about his nephew and his dog in the same sentence. I used to be ridiculously concentrated on my dog; I loved him. I still love him but he moved lower on the totem pole.

Leave a Reply

