Latest Accessory

So my little son is not perfect. Some may debate whether or not he is a good baby. Can babies really not be good? He’s a mere five weeks old so I’d have to argue that he is as close to perfect as a human being can be. Of course if he was not spewing up as much liquid as Old Faithful I might argue that he could be a little more perfect.

Today, in my quest for productivity, I’ve strapped the fussy little fellow into the baby bjorn and sat down to do some work. It works! He’s calm! But he still pukes! The latest functional accessory, at least for me on this snowy day, is a quiet baby in the bjorn and puke down each of our shirts. I just hope he is not resting too much so he does not sleep tonight. Because bags under the eye are rarely in style.

Leave a Reply

