Going Through the Motions

Looks like life has proceeded as normal for most as my world has essentially been rocked. WordPress even made some new updates during my hiatus. I wish I wasn’t writing for a great reason, like the arrival of a healthy baby, but instead my mom was very sick. While I was arranging for an air ambulance to rescue her from India, her body gave way and she never made it. I’m slowly starting to do more than the basic necessities but it remains a struggle.

I’ve been flush with emotions and sorrow and should probably write more, but this is the best I can do now without bursting into tears.

4 Responses to Going Through the Motions

  1. rmccann99 says:

    Sorry about your loss. You might find this book helpful: http://www.amazon.com/Courage-Grieve-Classic-Creative-Recovery/dp/0060911859

    The Courage To Grieve, it was recommended to me by a friend who recently lost their mother to cancer, my wife and I found it very helpful recently when her sister lost her fight with ovarian cancer.

    Good luck

  2. Mrs Pop says:

    Bless your heart! My prayers are with you and your family. 😦

  3. Cas says:

    I’m so sorry 😦 My thoughts are with you…

  4. Dariela says:

    So sorry to hear these news. My thoughts are with you and your family. Thanks for writing this and I/m sure everybody understands.

Leave a Reply

