The Non-response

I’ve been making a conscious effort to reach out to other moms in the neighborhood, sending out emails suggesting we meet at the park and what not. I can’t help but be offended when they do not take the time to write back. When I am with the moms they rarely seem able to put down their blackberry, so I know they are connected and can respond promptly, they just don’t.

Yeah, I get it, they are busy. So am I. How hard is it to send a note? I know I shouldn’t care, and I don’t that much, and I talk to new moms when I go out with my daughter, but again, I can’t help but feel like I am being rejected socially, again.

One Response to The Non-response

  1. Mrs Pop says:

    I hate it when people are so discourteous. How difficult is it to simplyhit the reply button and say thanks but I can’t right now?

Leave a Reply

