Pregnant Milf – oxymoron?

My husband caught me at a weak moment and I relieved him of our normal birth control method, coitus interuptus. At that weak moment I let him release inside because I was not terribly opposed at that instant to creating another baby as wonderful as ours.

His boys can swim.

And now, just as I am getting my stride and body back as a mom, I am knocked up.

Hubby is thrilled. I’m still warming up to the idea.

I feel so foolish and naive. Because I was *just* pregnant last summer, I am not thrilled to have my body overtaken my another life. The exhaustion and the uncomfortableness in the heat and the sobriety was not in my plans for an ideal summer. And to boot, my boobs have not even grown they way they had the last pregnancy.

There is an expression I have told other people that applies to my situation, Man plans and G-d Laughs.

I’m just struggling with the idea that i am His punchline. And yes, at this moment I am referring to G-d as a He because a woman would not find this amusing.

Leave a Reply

