First Vibrator

I was absolutely humiliated when my Dad’s wife of all of about five minutes suggested I get a vibrator to take to college my freshman year. I told my mom and she laughed at the ridiculousness of the suggestion. Who uses a vibrator I thought? I was 17 and did not meet one person who admitted to vibrating. I squirmed in embarrassment when my stepmother told me about my dad discovering her toy. eww.

I don’t remember how or why I turned around, but next thing I knew we were roaming the aisles of Caldor looking for a “facial massager.”

Ten plus years later all I can say is Thank you Stepmom! It’s one of the nicest most eye-opening experiences ever. I almost pity my mom for being so ignorant about this satisfying aspect of life.

Several months later I helped a frustrated friend overcome whatever issues she had with masturbating and loaned her Pan Man as we nicknamed that little Panasonic Pleasurer. I can think of at least two or three other friends who I have also influenced in the realm of toys.

Now it is hard to believe that I ever had any issue with “it”.

After backpacking in Southeast Asia post college I was horny. I had a layover in Hong Kong and was staying at some very funky hostel where nobody spoke English. Horny and alone I stopped at a street fair and saw some guy selling a mini-massager. Why not? I thought. Being slightly bored, I pretended I did not know what the toy was for and had the salesmen in his very limited English demonstrate how the gadget could massage my head and neck. I wonder if he knew I was in on the joke.

2 Responses to First Vibrator

  1. Dildolector says:

    Hahaha. nice story. I remember the time I bought my first vibrator. It was a good thing with my experienced friends around helping me with some tips. i am having a great time in my life and right now I’m collecting Sex toys for fun.

  2. Very funny actually..hehehe.. While reading your story, I always lough at the salesman part.. Lolz..

Leave a Reply

